top of page

My mentors

From the beginning of my studies I have met researchers who had what I wanted.


Being very different with regard to research field, nationality and character, they have had several things in common. First, doing experimental science for them has always been a reward in itself. Quitting it never has never been an option as long as they could provide necessary funds for their projects.


What they never tried to achieve was demonstrating their superior knowledge or pushing others.


What amazes me is that my mentors never seek approval by the research community but wish to serve it.


They don’t fight for support to their political views or influence through connections and titles. On the contrary, these people are the most open-minded I have ever met.


Lastly, they are responsible and caring for their surroundings.


Meeting each of them inspired me tremendously, provided with a vision for future directions, pushed my boundaries and helped to grow professionally.


I think the interaction between researchers has to be respectful, positive and inspiring. In this case mentorship, supervision and teaching have a potential to give necessary support and provide with missing leads we all have at each step of our carrier.


Recent Posts
Archive
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page