top of page

Invite guests when you are ready

During the last couple of years I have been travelling a lot and met a lot of new people, professionally and personally. Things happened at extreme pace, often not letting me process small details of the events. But one detail eventually came up to me. Most often I entered a well established environment, positive and guiding on what is appropriate to do here and now. But a couple of times I have been invited into complete chaos :) In such a chaotic environment the relationships are tense and negative. Place is not organized and there is no strong lead to it.

I keep this in mind when inviting research visitors to my lab and guests to my home. I think I am far from an ideal host but I am trying my best to improve. Mainly because I know through own experience what a huge difference it makes when you come somewhere new.


Recent Posts
Archive
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page