top of page

Transparent exam evaluation

How can we make sure that students feel fairly evaluated? I believe that grading has to be discussed with them prior to examination and that CLEAR CRITERIA HAVE TO BE ESTABLISHED. Next, both for written and oral exams it is critical that a grade is given in the way that can be understood and accepted by the student. Finally, invited censor shall be aware and respectful to the grading system.

Overall, I think academia needs an improvement in grading transparency. I personally suffered from being unfairly examined and evaluated under my BSc and MSc educaion. I also heard plethora of similar examples across Natural Science educations. Changing this practice will enhance mutual respect between lecturers and students and will provide safe environment which is an ultimate condition for any learning.


Recent Posts
Archive
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page